Day 2 – Cease to Exist

I had an incredible session of acupuncture this morning and drifted easily into a meditative state while on the table and full of needles.  I had a feeling of floating away but still being in my body.  It was a welcome break from the way I feel during waking hours and I noticed just how available that state is if I just choose to go there.

My brain ‘wobble’ is back.  It’s awful to experience its return and I find myself wallowing in fear and uncertainty about if or when I will ever feel whole again.  This fear is like a magnet for other fears that love to join in and sing their song of lack and worry.  I feel deeply grateful for the teachers who have found their way to me and have taught me about EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique), meditation, the biology of belief, the quantum field, the placebo effect, energy flow and more as they have provided me with a way out of the mind and into the heart.  In the heart I can sink into a strong belief in this loving, abundant universe and can see myself as free from post concussion syndrome and all of its nasty side effects.

The bubble of truth that surfaced during meditation today is around wealth.  So often that word is associated with money but it really extends to all things that one has in abundance.  To tap into that feeling all we need to do is count our blessings and express deep gratitude for all we have in our lives.  In stillness I realized that on the outside wealth looks like having, but on the inside it feels like giving.  We can not give what we do not have.  In giving, we acknowledge in our mind that we have enough, that we are abundant.  This feeling of abundance is an energy that draws more in, this providing more to give and so on in a cycle.

Leave a Reply

