Day 1 – Cease to Exist

I have been a closet meditator for a while now.  I tell myself that I meditate, and even do so on occasion, but it hasn’t really become a full practice.  I tend to imagine that I don’t have time…or I’ll do it later…or I’ve got more important things to do.  But the truth is I’ve been struggling with an inner void or emptiness that I can’t understand.  As it often the case the universe delivered something to me that has finally kicked me of the couch of ‘putting it off’ and onto the floor of meditation.

Kyle Cease began 100 days of meditating for 2 hours per day.  Each day he posts a video of what revelations he discovered during the stillness.  I was really enjoying my spectator meditative practice until one day when he said “You can do this too!  As much as I am getting huge results from this practice you can too.  Nobody got buff by watching someone else work out”.  This got me.  It resonated.  I want to experience the divine….to connect to my higher self…to live with ease, purpose and freedom.  Kyle’s transformation, or Evolving Out Loud as he calls it, is inspiring and a call to action!

You can watch it here:  Kyle Cease 100 day self-connection

day 1

Today I began my 100 day journey.  I didn’t just think about it or plan it for another day, I did it.  It was hard…then easy…then hard…then beautiful…then painful…then inspiring.

One thing that came up in mediation was the value of time in nature.  In stillness I realized that the value of time in nature is that it asks nothing of us.  It gives of itself freely and asks that we do nothing in return.  It does not require us to be smart, or beautiful, or productive …it is just there.  It doesn’t ask us to move quicker or to slow down. It doesn’t push or pull and just is.  You can not make a tree grow or a river flow.  You can not stop the rocks or slow movement of the sun.  The only thing to be done in nature is to experience it…to observe and to appreciate.

Namaste.

 

Leave a Reply

