Day 10 – Cease to Exist

Despite phone interruptions and a busy day ahead of me I was able to slip into the abyss and experience a profound moment of stillness.  Again with Deepak’s help I meditated on the idea that “I am peace” with the mantra Shanti Hum.  I repeated the mantra over and over in my mind until the words lost their meaning and my brain became numb to thoughts.  That floating feeling resurfaced and surrounded me in calm.

I felt as though we are born to be calm and free but we build a cloak of worry and stress around us that we think is who and what we are.  I’m a huge fan of Wayne Dyer and he famously spoke of the orange.  He said that when you squeeze an orange you can only get orange juice from it – meaning that you can only get out what you have inside.  If we can tap into our inner sense of peace and know that it is our true nature then we’ll be able to emit peace when life gives us the squeeze.  To BE peace sounds like a dream come true to me.

Meditation is such a gift to me now.  Spending time without my cloak feels so liberating and joyful.  Ahhh…Shanti Hum.

3 thoughts on “Day 10 – Cease to Exist

  1. I love this Jo! Another beautifully written and soul resounding piece of well… you! 🙂 I am inspired my love… to be or not to be, maybe to wear the cloak is a choice we can make? And when we make that choice, to don that cloak of joy, that we can find moments through out the day of peace. I promise I am going to begin this journey soon and will report back, mi capitan 🙂 love u

    Like

Leave a Reply

