Destination weddings are good for everyone

I’d love to be there now…

Jo Traveller

I have been to many weddings, most of which were a lot of fun and full of love.  My own was a winterland love fest in Lethbridge in the dead of March.  What we lacked in sunshine and warm weather we made up in revelry and dancing.  I honestly wouldn’t have had it any other way and, ten years later, the marriage has stuck.  However if I was to do it again, and just may (loving nod to my husband), I would seriously consider a destination wedding.

A few years ago I was fortunate enough to have a friend oblige me in my travel lust by getting married in Mexico and while it may well be true that she chose a destination wedding for her own love of sunshine and good times, I felt like a winner none the less.  It all started with some margaritas at the airport with friends who were also…

View original post 284 more words

Leave a Reply

